Hobson's Journey

September's Shadow first album, Hobson's Journey, is primarily a collection of synth pop songs. It contains two unconnected song cycles. "Hobson's Choice" (tracks 1-9) contains catchy, melancholy synth pop music with somber lyrics. "The Journey Home from Rexel 4" (tracks 10-18) contains instrumental works, several of which were original written for a video game.

The CD is available for purchase at CD Baby.

MP3 files are available for purchase at iTunes.

You can listen to some songs at MySpace.


Hobson's Choice
  1. I Sent the Letter
  2. Reprises
  3. Is There a Doctor in the House?
  4. Never Felt Like Home
  5. Familiar
  6. The Cut
  7. Hobson's Choice
  8. If Only
  9. Fading
The Journey Home from Rexel 4
  1. A Bad Omen
  2. The Homeward Journey Begins
  3. Moving Slightly Off Course
  4. Turbulence
  5. Lost in a Hostile Place
  6. Everything Falls To Pieces
  7. Thoughts Of ...
  8. The Stillness Before ...
  9. A Turbulent End

Vocals on 1 and 4 by KT Wills.
Vocals on 2 and 6 by Stefanie Seskin.